The Epigraphic Museum is located at the pedestrianized zone of Tositsa str. It is one of the oldest greek museums, as it was founded in 1886. Unique in its kind globally, the Epigraphic Museum is a milestone for the students of Greek Epigraphy, who visit it every year from all over the world in order to study its monuments. 13536 ancient greek inscriptions are housed here, mainly from Attica. Most of them are incised on marble or other kind of stones. They are dated from the 8th century B.C. to the 6th century B.C.
Inscription of public nature (EM 12538) IG II2 1668. Inscription concerning specifications for the construction of the Arsenal in Piraeus authorizing the work to be undertaken by Euthydomos, son of Demetrios, from the deme of Melite and Philon, son of Exekestides, from Eleusis.
Legal document (EM 13262) AM 66 (1941) 218-219. Honorary decree of the attic deme of Aixone for the two choregoi Auteas, son of Autokles and Philoxenides, son of Philippos.
Legal document (EM 13330) Hesperia 29 (1960) 198-223. Decree of Themistokles concerning the evacuation of Attica and the provisions of mobilization in view of the persian invasion, 481/0 B.C.